News Update :

Named the national team of Spain advanced to the World Cup 2014


Named the national team of Spain advanced to the World Cup - in 2014
Spain coach Vicente del Bosque announced an expanded (30 players) teams for the World Cup 2014 in Brazil. The final version of the application, consisting of 23 players will be announced May 25. Current world champions in the group stage of the tournament will play against Netherlands (13 June), Chile (18 June) and Australia (23 June).
Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Pepe Reina (Napoli, Italy), David De Gea (Manchester United, England);
Defenders: Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea, England), Gerard pique, Jordi Alba (both Barcelona), Raul Albiol (Napoli) Sergio Ramos, Daniel Carvajal (both Real Madrid), Juanfran (Atletico), Javi Martinez (Bayern Munich, Germany), Alberto Moreno (Sevilla);
Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Xavi, Cesc Fabregas, Andres Iniesta, Pedro (all - Barcelona), David Silva, Jesus Navas (both - Manchester City, England), Thiago Alcantara (Bavaria), Koke (Atletico ), Santi Cazorla (Arsenal, England), Juan Mata (Manchester United), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Iturraspe (Athletic);
Forwards: Diego Costa, David Villa (both Atletico), Fernando Torres (Chelsea), Alvaro Negredo (Manchester City), Fernando Llorente (Juventus, Italy).
Share this Article on :



© Copyright Football News 2011 -2016 | Powered by